Egan Trophy 2022

The Egan Trophy, the IBU All-Ireland Top Teams Championship, will be held ‘face to face’ in the Europa Hotel, Belfast over the weekend of 28-29 May 2022.

The 3 teams representing the NIBU are as follows:
– Brian McDowell & Alan Sharp; Michael McFaul & Michael O’Kane
– Pat McDaid & Zrinka Kokot; Carol-Ann Cummins & John Noonan
– Ian Lindsay & Ian Hamilton; Michael Coffey & Fergal O’Shea.
Reserve Pair: Anne Fitzpatrick and Harold Curran

Entry Fee £65 to include dinner on the Saturday evening.
Overnight parking in the adjacent multi-storey – £12 overnight. Tickets to be verified at hotel reception before leaving on the Sunday.

Playing Schedule

Egan Trophy

Anne Hassan, IBU President presenting the Egan Trophy to the winning captain Rex Anderson; team members David Greenwood, Wayne Somerville and Paul Tranmer