Lady Milne Trophy 2024

The Lady Milne Trophy competition will be held in the City North Hotel, Gormanstown over the weekend of 19-21 April 2024.

The team representing the NIBU is:
Anne Fitzpatrick & Mary Kelly-Rogers
Clare Watson & Heather Hill

Sandie Millership & Anne Hassan
Reserves: Norma Irwin & Kathleen Cassidy
NPC: Helen Hall

Sonya Britton Trophy (North v South Match)

The Sonya Britton Trophy, a competition played annually  between the NIBU and the CBAI, was held on Sat/Sun 12/13th August 2023 in La Mon Hotel and Country Club.
The results can be found here.

A note from Nuala Mooney, Selection Committee:
On behalf of the selection committee I would like to thank all the players for representing NIBU against CBAI at the weekend.  I would like to congratulate the Inter B team which was the best NIBU team finishing 4th overall – Sean & Brenda Strain and John & Jackie Flynn. The 2nd best NIBU team was the Inter A team who finished 7th overall – John Forsythe George Harper and Bill McCormack & Eric Butterworth.

Egan Trophy 2023

The Egan Trophy, the IBU All-Ireland Top Teams Championship, was held ‘face to face’ in La Mon Hotel and Country Club, Belfast over the weekend of 27-28 May 2023.

Results can be viewed here.

Camrose 2023 Team

Following the completion of trials, the following team has been selected for the 2023 Camrose (Home Internationals):

Ian Lindsay and Ian Hamilton
David and Diane Greenwood
Michael Coffey and  Fergal O’Shea

1st Reserve
Harold Curran and Anne Fitzpatrick

Michael McFaul